“Good and evil, angel and Satan – and a bunch of innocent bystanders.”

Seuraava Maailma (eng. A Next World ) is a mysterious and dark place beyond this world. It is located before, after and on the side. Its language is based on live music, aerial acrobatics and non-verbal theatre.

The base map of the space creates regularities the characters must comply with in order to meet – and to escape each other.


Directing: Seija Hakkarainen
Concept and realisation: Working group
Assisting director: Hanna Parry

Double bass: Eero Virtanen
Clarinet, theremin: Soila Kyyriäinen
Oboe, english horn: Annika Venäläinen
Accordion, theremin: Pekka Huttunen
Aerial acrobatics: Erika Forsberg, Lotta Roukala 

Composition: Pekka Huttunen
Costume design: Sari Nyman & Seija Hakkarainen
Dressmaking: Sari Nyman
Photography: Jarmo Lahtinen
Video: Tero Honkanen

Production: Company Uusi Maailma
Partners: JAO / Music and dance
Venue: Siltasali, Jyväskylä
Premiere: 22.11.2008